Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Stella. Or is it Bailey?

Archie and I went to meet up with Rio and his mum in the Links this morning. But no sign of them. And I know I definitely had the right day. I think...

However, we met up with an Irish lady with two Wheaton Terriers, Stella and Bailey (not sure which one is in the photo, but Archie definitely looks startled), and the three dogs had a good carry-on while we had a bit of a chinwag.

I then went to the coffee shop to see if Rio and his mum were there, perchance. No sign of them, but there was another wee dog, and Archie just looked at him from across the cafe. In fact, he is getting so good at not barking at other dogs! The Irish lady kept saying how calm he was - her neighbour has a Schnauzer, and it yaps non-stop.

When we came home, Archie had a face'n'foot wash in the sink. I was filling the sink and he came from the sofa and stood by me with a very resigned look on his face. I also gave him a quick whizz with the clippers, so that he never needs to suffer that 'newly shorn' look.

Such a lovely day! We're off up the Hill this evening to meet up with Bailey and her mum. Another fun filled day for Archie. Except for the grooming session...

EDIT: Just been up the Hill. What fun! Just missed the team filming an advert using a drone. I asked them if they got paid to have such fun. I've added an extra shot of the poor chaps who had to carry those big old TVs back down the hill...

We also met a group of new-to-Edinburgh students having a picnic and enjoying the views. Although some were in tee shirts. They'll learn! And they gathered up all their rubbish. Nice to meet polite young folk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.