Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Dad Jobs and Little Mummies

A day of Dad jobs today including new fencing panels going up (hard with one person and they are 6 inches off the ground!), old panels being destroyed, lawns cut, wood chopped, trip to tip... even got round to doing all the washing and then a dreaded trip to Sainsburys (I hate supermarkets).

I even did that Dad thing of smashing my hand whilst hammering and casually saying, "Oh dear, look...." to Jnr Snr as blood pours out of a lost knuckle. I am not sure if it's down to the sheer number of minor injuries I've suffered that makes me blasé about them, or if it's an age thing and middle-aged Dad's nerves just don't work quick enough or as sensitive enough to produce a reaction.

During the fence-destroying I even stood on a bit of wood with a rusty nail that went through my shoe and gave me a shock and a bloody sock. I lie....I actually did it twice :-|


Jnr Jnr's being a little Mummy this evening. I had even been given the task of 'looking after Baby' as she scootered round the yard - she only says this to annoy me as she knows that dolls freak me out.

I am now off to cook spicy fried squid and light a fire....hopefully I won't hurt myself during each.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.