Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Picnic Time

An early one today.

I am having the opportunity to sit down for a bit, drink tea and coffee and catch up on all your journals this morning. I have wanted to do this for a while, but holidays and bedroom revamps have gotten in the way. Fortunately, due to the rusty nail in the foot incident yesterday I am having trouble walking!!!

A few comments about tetanus yesterday got me thinking, and then Mrs H nagging me as a result of the comments resulted in me driving to the local Minor Injuries clinic at 22:00 last night. It was getting quite swollen and sore, but didn't look too bad in my opinion. One injection and dressing later the nagging swelling had reduced. Still hurts though.

All major jobs are out of the way, furniture was ordered and will arrive next Friday, garden is ship shape......so, today it's a day hobbling around with the girls (no camera either, going to play rather than snap). Mrs H has nipped into school for a couple of jobs, and it's a picnic out when she gets back.....think Jnr Jnr is keen, as her toys got a head start already this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.