Mostly I'd rather be.... on Shetland

Quiet day at home today wading through piles of domestic post, and later surmounting a seriously steep ironing mountain. An initial urge to go out earlier on gradually dissipated as I ploughed my way through bank statements, credit card statements, general receipts, tax documents, and such like.

This meant bringing into play one of my planned post-Shetland blips (especially since the lavatera on the balcony has gone past its best and so isn't really worth photographing any more, and anyway it was too windy today to photograph flowers). It turned out to be surprisingly difficult to photograph a bar of soap, whether inside or outside. Now who would have thought? And who, apart from a blipper, would ever have thought of photographing a bar of soap.

So here, ladies and gentlemen, please find a bar of the Shetland Soap Company's finest glycerine soap. This particular flag design doesn't appear to be available online, so presumably it's the sort of novelty product that you can only get if you actually pitch up in their shop on Commercial Street in Lerwick. Well, I know I couldn't resist, and I'm certainly going to enjoy using it.

I'm going to be a bit dissembling with the location and plonk it on the place where I bought the soap, rather than photographed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.