Mr John

By MrJohn

Rod .....

..... the hat man.

This evening after work I had a wander in to town to have a look around the Continental market that is in Ilkley as part of the summer festival. It visits every year at about this time and there are numerous stalls full of carved wooden objects, various nick naks and loads of food stands.

I decided to get my tea from the market and had some lovely jerk chicken with rice peas and salad. With the sunny weather we've had this evening, there was a carnival atmosphere ( helped by the Polish beer tent ), I bumped in to lots of people I know and seemed to be stopped every two minutes to chat to someone.

Of course my main reason for visiting the market this evening was to take some photos. I'm begining to enjoy asking people for street portraits. I took a lot of photos of peoples dogs including a lovely old Labradour called Marshall with a large lampshade around his head ( bless him ).

The two choices of blip for today were the German sausage man or Rod the hat man. Rod won out partly because his portrait shows the lovely warm light we've had this evening, but mainly because when I asked for a smile he said...

... " NO ! "

:-)

So today's blip is .....


..... Rod the hat man.


Post script :

If you havn't already seen it, check out Mrluc's The odd couple blip that he took at the same market today, it's a great street shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.