BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

A Happy and Special Day on Blip

Today is my 200th consecutive blip - a little later than usual but I wanted to capture something special to mark this momentous occasion (momentous for me anyway) - I initially toyed with the idea of making his eyes the 0's for the 200 and using one of my swan shots to make the 2 - but after I uploaded them all onto the computer he was a star in his own right!

Impressive Mr Owl

I really wasn't sure whether I would stick with Blip when I joined back in January but the encouragement and the friendship from all of you has meant that I am now well and truly hooked.

I love looking for 'blipopportunities' and stretching myself to find something a little different or to put a slightly unusual slant on a flower or something I have seen - I have loved playing with words when I cannot do much with the photo but, evenly balanced with that, has been looking at the amazing and fantastic photos that have been posted each and every day by all of you.

I have seen places that I have been, places I want to go and places I will never, ever see.
I've seen cute pets, fantastic landscapes, weird insects, amazing birds in flight, self-portraits which allow me to put faces to names, sunsets and sunrises that make me say "ooooh" out loud.

I could go on but each and every photo, on here, that I have looked at has been posted by someone who cares - cares about something in this world of ours -whether it be in their own life or in the greater scheme of things.
That's what counts - the caring.

I still have not mastered the knobs, buttons and dials on my camera but I don't really care (well, I do but never seem to find the time/patience to sit and actually read the books and learn the stuff!!) .... but my perception of what is around me has grown and, to me, that's what actually matters.

I have spent time trying different things - mostly in the kitchen or on the dining room table with torches and black fabric and bits and pieces - some worked out, some didn't. I never imagined I would go to all that trouble for a photograph.

So ............... to all of you, from me, 200 blips, 200 smiles and, most importantly, 200 very large thanks.


~ Anni ~


Also to be very self-indulgent, because I love the song and because watching the interaction between the singers in the video makes me smile and feel happy and young inside I attach a link to THIS - don't forget your volume switch!!

UPDATE at 2.45PM - WOW! A record (for me) photo posted at 1.00pm and hit the spotlight page at 2.30pm - I have a lump in my throat for all the wonderful things you've said and cannot say thank you enough for you all being so kind as to take the time to look, comment, star and heart my owl today - a HUGE and heartfelt thank you doesn't seem enough but I can do no more than that.

THANK YOU EVERYONE.



NIKON D90 : f/8 : 1/2000" : 170mm : ISO 1000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.