The second half of life..

By twigs

Pond daisy

Had a major big house prep day today.........and chipped a tooth in the process! Whoever would have thought a simple peanut or two could wreake such havoc on a tooth?! Fortunately for my tooth the dentist can do a temp patch job for me tomorrow afternoon - major fixits will have to wait until after the New Year.

Having enjoyed my trip to the duck pond so much yesterday I went back there again today. Wildlife was scarce - including a remarkable absence of even scavenging seagulls - so a pond daisy has had to suffice as today's blip.

Almost ready for my holiday now - just a bit of cleaning left to do to get the house ready for the visitors. By Monday I should be blipping from the Tongariro Crossing .........weather permitting. Fingers crossed!

Btw - the background here is the same water as yesterday's background. You'd hardly believe it was the same pond!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.