The second half of life..

By twigs

Tahuna Beach

School officially finished for the year today which for me heralds the end of my year's leave :( After the summer break it's back to the wheel, although I detect change is in the air for me. I'll reflect more on what the year has meant for me (and made for/of me) later.

The house is all but done now, ready for the visitors. I have to admit, it looks good and it feels great - and I'm wondering why I don't do this thorough cleanse more often so I can enjoy my houe for myself?!?!

Tomorrow there's just a few finishing bits to do - clean shower, change bedding, mow lawns, pack car - so a pretty straightforward kind of a finish really.

Somehow I feel kind of hollow about my imminent road trip though - I know I'll enjoy myself when I get going but right now, I think I'd rather be staying put in my lovely clean house.

Anyway, after what was possibly the hottest day of the summer so far I called a friend and we headed for a cooling evening walk along Tahuna Beach. This was the only time today Mr Canon saw the light of day - he'll be getting a right royal thrashing whilst I'm away though, so I hope he enjoyed the peacefulness today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.