The second half of life..

By twigs

Tick tock....

I woke up early - which tells me I have things on my mind :( Once awake though I got up, had a lovely coffee then set about putting the finishing touches to the great house clean up. It's amazing how much you can get done when you need to. I think it's called Parkinson's Law - the one that says a job expands to fill the time available. Well, today was a working example of (my) interpretation of the principle - time taken to complete a job is directly proportional to the time available. When you don't have much time things get done more quickly, so by lunchtime I'd stripped beds, mowed lawns, cleaned the bathroom and toilet, cleaned out the fridge and vacuumed.

This left me with time on my hands before the visitors arrived - and seeing as they didn't arrive until over 2 hours later than expected the afternoon turned into a v-e-r-y long wait.

Tick....
tock...

tick...


tock...



tick...




tock....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.