Festival 10 - A statue having a chippie

I had a good time last night but I went to bed a bit too late. Therefore, I was feeling rather tired today at work. On top of that, I left the flat a bit too late this morning, considering I have to walk past the busy Royal Mile on my way to work. So I was running more than walking up the hill. I did the Royal Mile (tourists and photos included) in ten minutes!! Not too bad!

After the party last night there was some leftover chocolate cake, which I brought to work today. It disappeared in seconds! The birthday boy was very pleased with the cake I made for him as well, so I was happy.

Work was fine and the weather was not too bad. Dry!

After work today, I talked to the handsome artist I mentioned in one of my blips a few days ago. Me talking to strangers again! Surprise surprise... hahaha! His name is Mirek and he's from Poland. He paints watercolour images of the Royal Mile. He's a really nice guy. I would have taken a photo of him, but with the Festival is really hard to get a picture with a nice background, especially because of all the bright red Virgin Money signs and yellow bins. I might take a picture of him when the festival is over.

Not much more to report and back to work tomorrow.

Thanks very much again for all your nice comments! I'll try my best this evening to catch up with you! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.