LuvU2

By LuvU2

Papaya Flowers

While blipping away in the garden this afternoon, trying to get a good shot of some disease I discovered on the lemon tree, my eye wanders to the two new little papaya trees next to the lemon tree.

We planted them roundabout March this year, they were nurtured by Manda, after planting the papaya seeds a couple of months before, in little containers.

Well, last week when I blipped the custard apple, they were just two beautiful, young, soft-green papaya trees, just about 6ft tall! Today, when looking in their direction, I discovered they are in full blossom!!

Can you imagine, within a year after the seeds were planted, they are going to bear fruit! But the most exciting thing about my discovery is that I could never get so close to the flowers, the trees are too high, now it was just here, eye level.

But guess what? I could smell them, for the first time in my life! Wish I could blip the smell!! It is just the most heavenly smell! So delicate, I cannot describe it!

Nature is just amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.