BLIPMEET

Today was the North East Blipmeet at The Sage. No my photo isn't of the blippers - these are some Zombie Dancers who gave an impromptu  performance in the foyer.

There was a good turnout and I met some blippers I already knew as well as some new ones. I'm not too good in situations where there are a lot of people but I had some nice one to one conversations. I didn't get a group shot but I did get a solo one of walkingmarj.  See it in my extras.   

We had a chat and coffee in the Sage and then moved on to The Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art for coffee/lunch.  The weather was so nice we were able to sit outdoors.

Here is a list of those who attended - check out their photos  - some of them have posted a group shot.

meancoast

davidc

GailyWhaley

inukshukne

Shygirl73

walkingMarj

By Tryards

Flashcube

PhoebThickpenny

DavidP

boogie

I have added another extra - some seagulls hitching a ride on a floating island of sticks and debris.  It was moving up the river quite fast. 

After the blipmeet I walked into the centre of town and headed for TK Maxx.  I wasn't tempted to buy anything ( not even a handbag ).  Just got some food shopping in Waitrose before coming home.

Steps today - 13,419

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.