Newcastle Blipmeet

Meancoast Mo and PhoebThickpenny have beaten me to it with a record of today's Newcastle blipmeet but here is my offering, with slightly different personnel on the photo.

We had a fab time, coffee at the Sage then Lunch (outdoors!!) at the Baltic. After that some of us went to the Side Gallery where there was an excellent photo exhibition.

It was great to see some blippers whom I've met before and to be able now to put faces to others who have previously only been names to me.

On the photo (L-R) you see:

GailyWhaley
Walkingmarj
Mrs Tryards
Mr Tryards
Dollydoug
Flashcube
Shygirl73
PhoebThickpenny (her better half came too but declined the groupshot)
DavidP
Boogie

Somehow inukshukne and meancoast herself managed to avoid being on this shot so I've added meancoast's own photo as an extra, with thanks to her for picking the date and publicising it. I've also added an extra of Shygirl73 as I believe she helped to make it known. Thanks to them both for a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.