Morning Light by the Thames, Oxford

Thanks to everyone for their good wishes for our reunion yesterday - we had a lovely time chatting and catching up until after midnight (not to mention a very tasty meal as well - but thankfully not too much wine!).
 
It was fortunate that British Summer Time ended this weekend as it gave us an extra hour of rest, although my body clock woke me at its "usual" time. This gave me a couple of hours to walk round Oxford with my camera before meeting my younger brother & my sister-in-law who'd kindly travelled up from Marlow to join me for a few hours before I got on my train home. We had a disgustingly large brunch.
 
This photo was taken by the River Thames at the edge of Christchurch Meadow during my morning walk. It was a nice reminiscence as Son#3 spent 3 years studying at Christchurch from 2011-14.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.