MonoMonday: Animal

For JDO's last week looking after MM (many thanks for hosting, Jill!) she's set the theme "animal".

We no longer have any pets (I'm not even aware that we have any unintentional "pets" under the floor at this moment!). JDO said that birds or bacteria would be OK - but there's a distinct lack of birds in the garden today and I whilst I'm no doubt covered in bacteria (as indeed we all are) I don't have an adequate microscope handy.

However as I wandered round the house looking for a suitable subject, this glass frog offered itself for a portrait. It was filled with multiple colours of sand at Alum Bay on the Isle of Wight by one of our offspring (which means it must date from one of our two family holidays on the Isle, ie 1992 or 1997). So I hope this will suffice - I think it's rather cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.