Tiny Tuesday: Stamen

I was nearly stumped today. WWombat would like macros of a stamen for today's Tiny Tuesday challenge. We don't currently have any flowers in the house with stamens (mental note: must buy some for the Editor soon!) and the garden is almost devoid of all flowers except for a few roses. Then I thought, "Ah, but there's still a few nasturtiums in the garden which were looking lovely last week" - however the wet and windy weather of the last few days has played havoc with them. Luckily in one corner I found a couple of blooms which were still OK - in their centres anyway, which was all I needed for this fairly extreme macro shot of the tiny stamen. I used an extra "filter-type" 20 dioptre lens on the front of my macro lens to get really close and set the in-camera focus stacking on the Olympus.

Thanks so much to WWombat for hosting TT this month - not to mention starting the macro ball rolling on blip many moons ago. (Sorry - no bees around here at the moment though...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.