Cactus Flower

On the 26th of October I blipped a photograph of a cactus at Wombat Hollow as it has started to flower.  I mentioned that I would try and do a macro of the flower to see if I could see more of the detail.  This is my best attempt so far and I'm quite pleased with the result.  I realise that if I used the stacker process I could have had the whole flower and surrounds in focus, but I love the fact that you can see the little crystal lookalike beads.  There are already some amazing images appearing on the TT179 tag.  I think I'll be tearing my hair out by Friday afternoon when I make the final selection.

I'm delighted to announce that blip legend JDO will be the host for Tiny Tuesday in November.  JDO has been contributing to Tiny Tuesday since its inception and has very kindly stepped up to the plate to host the challenge before.  I'll be a little sad to hand over next week as I have had the most enjoyable time browsing through the entries and commenting on them.  I will make sure I'm ready to post the results on Friday with my blip journal.

GOLD MEDAL - Don't forget if you happen to post  Stamen + Bee Combo image there is a Gold Medal being awarded this week.  Just an added incentive for all of you bee loving macro maniacs out there :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.