Seeing is believing!

I nearly fell off my chair this afternoon when I looked down at the bird bowl table on the lower level and saw a beautiful little wallaby drinking out of the bowls. It had obviously jumped over a metre onto the table to have a drink. I raced for the camera and realised the only way I could get this shot without disturbing it was from the upstairs bedroom. I have added a closeup that I took on full zoom. I can honestly say I have never seen this happen before. I now think he might have done this before because a couple of days ago I was suprised to see one of the bowls almost empty when I had only filled them late the night before. I just put it down to a large bird having a lovely time bathing itself. I had taken a shot of the Waratah on the driveway for my blip but when this happened it was given the flick!! CCN has a theory about blip. Often I’ll ask her which image I should post and her answer is always the same. “I think you should post the one that you may not be able to take again”. Good advice I reckon :)

I have almost browsed through all of the 70 plus entries from this week’s “Stamen” Challenge. There is no doubt about it, everyone has brought their “A” game this week and now I have to narrow the field down to 5 hearts and 5 Honourable Mentions. It’s going to be a tough task but I’m sure I’ll be able to post the results on Friday. Thanks to everyone who contributed. There are some absolutely amazing images this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.