a town called E.

By Eej

Visitor

Izzy walked by as I was unlocking my bike. "Do you want to see a snake?" he said. I threw my backpack down and dove for the camera all in maybe 3 seconds. Uhm. Hell yeah.
Apparently this little guy had been wandering the shop floor. Izzy almost stepped on it. The doors are pretty much open all day, but the nearest shrubs/undergrowth are about 50 meters away - which seems far for such a tiny thing. Anyway, he was going to put it in the nearest patch of green.
"Do you think it's poisonous?" I asked, while petting it ever so softly.
"Probably not at this size anyway", said Izzy still carefully holding the baby in a paper towel.
"Do you think its Mummy is waiting for you in the bushes?" I asked. He laughed.

We couldn't figure out what it is though - aside from the fact it's a baby snake.

I am fascinated by snakes. I doubt I'd pet a passing viper, but I'm all over little non-venomous ones :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.