Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

End of a lovely day

Today Reuben swam through my legs. You heard it right. After their 1/2 hour lesson with Swim with Heart, we grabbed a couple of hours in the pool, I let him go at his own pace but before long he was wanting to do what Callum was doing.

Kristina, Reuben's nurse arrived to help Reuben this afternoon which means
(1) she gets to break up their wrestling matches rather than me for 8 hours
(2) she gets to clean up the misfiring pee all over the loos
(3) I get to make up a few solid hours in the office
(4) we get to watch her DVDs including True Blood when the boys are tucked up (no TV my end)
(5) and the best part, Mama gets a bedtime pic. We only got one, but then we do only need one, right.

"The time has come, to say goodnight, it's the end of a lovely day..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.