Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Not impressed

{Best large}

One little man wasn't so impressed with not having Mummy around so much.

When I walked back into the house having captured two gorgeous ladies with deep brown eyes, what immediately struck me was the colour of Callum's. They often stop me in their tracks. So beautifully blue, my Callum Blue.

Captured two of the amazing (I say that because they are so incredible athletic and beautiful to watch) Aqualillies in my neighbour's pool whilst my equally amazing Reuben's nurse looked after the neighbour's dog to stop in barking and Callum and Reuben (the latter being the actual nursing job). We had to find a pool quick and having arranged pro hair and makeup, I was delighted they could help us out. I envisaged, as Callum stood in the doorway after his own swimming lesson, zipping forward 20 years to listen to him telling his mates, Yeah, we used to have beautiful women in mum's studio all the time. No big shakes."

And straight after these shoots finished, I raced to the famous Beverly Hills Hotel (got ready in the car) celebrating its 100th year anniversary and before which, there was indeed no 90210, no city of Beverly Hills, to capture the Aqualillies' performance.

What a day. Thankfully Kristina had True Blood on DVD for us to watch upon my return...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.