THUNDER ABOVE OUR HEADS IN THE NIGHT

at least three times and then it moved on. Heavy rain for a very short time followed. Then again the silence of the night.
A phone call before nine o'clock, our neighbour calling to tell that her husband has a little bat in his hand to be photographed if I like. Of course I like. I am surprised to see how small this creature is. We decide to place it on a table outside and as I look for focus she spread her wings (suddenly she is a lot bigger now) and flies away. I noticed that she made noises, rather loud.
The poor animal had sought a place to sleep under the roll down shutter and when it was moved she was detected.
I looked where I had seen a bug yesterday on a high grown flower and look she was still there. Two sessions however I made, one in the shade and one when the sun shone upon her.
Later Piet Hein came with a beautifully coloured bug that had sit upon the keyhole. For a while we kept ip in a little glass and then I took some pictures. I placed her upon a stem but she flew away very soon. I can't blame her.
I googled the two bugs for identification, there are in fact so many it made me dizzy, or the very hot weather did that. No moving for the time being.

My haiku:

Black the surprised eyes
Mine are blue as I told you
Who knows who I wonder

And the proverb:

Some had rather guess at much that take pains to learn a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.