TWO GRASSHOPPERS MATING

I did not count the butterflies upon the buddleia, but there were so many, enjying the newly blossomed flowers.
Changeable weather again, warm, warmer, slightly cold, colder, and warm again.
We walked in the afternoon partly through the fairy tale forest towards the river and followed the path along the Weser back.
I would lie when I say that the sounds that the grasshoppers were making was deafening but loudly it was anyway.
A good reason to step into the grass and watch closely. I laughed at one that immediately hided behind a stem, another one had such lovely coloured clothes, but then I saw these two mating. I could easily take pictures, even when I set aside some grass stems to have a better sight, they did not cared or moved.
I find them adorable. In my guidebook I tried to find their kind but got lost in the differences.

My haiku:

To be young again
Where did I read that sentence
So full of nostalgia

And the proverb:

Haar/zijne woorden mochten wel eens op eene vergiettest.

Translation: Her/his words might be put upon a test of a colander.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.