kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

100 blips

I'd always wanted one of those big, American style fridge/freezers, so when we moved here and I had to have a new kitchen (even had we not been buying a brand new house, I'd have had to have had a new kitchen, Germans consider kitchen units as furniture and take it all with them when they go - you literally inherit an empty room with just the utility pipes sticking out of the walls) and so I got my big silver fridge/feeezer that does everything but sing and dance (it can almost sing as the fridge door has a tv built in - German tv only and so not really worth watching). The one side of the fridge is covered in letters from school, timetables, appointment reminders and photos, the freezer door has magnets from places we've visited and the fridge door has magnetic letters like you'd use in a ransom note, they're used and abused and entertain German friends when they call by, as they try to translate the message there.

My 100th blip, here's to the next 100, it's fun and rather addictive! Thanks dad for introducing me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.