Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Peace on Earth...

That is what I wish for all of us this holiday season, along with love and joy.  

Today's offering is the little red-breasted nuthatch who seems to have moved into our woods for the winter.  He'd been at the peanut feeder and if you look very closely you'll see a thin strand of saliva between his beaks - I guess the peanuts were beak-smacking good.  I actually had to back up a few steps to take this shot with my 300 lens - little guy isn't at all put off by me or the camera.  

I added the text and snowflakes in Photoshop.  I tried for a while to place him on a festive background, but frustration finally got the better of me and I decided to step away from the computer before it ended up going through the window.  In fact, I think I'll let all Photoshop learning wait until the day after Christmas ... just to make sure no electronic devices meet an unfortunate demise.

In closing, Happy Christmas to all of my Blip friends around the globe - and if you don't celebrate Christmas, I wish you a very Happy Day.

xo,
Debbi, Hubs, and all the creatures on the Lane

PS:  And if you want some feel-good stuff, check out Cornell's Green-and-white hummingbird nest cam  in Machu Pichu.  The babies look almost ready to fledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.