Mono Monday: Week 159 .......

From my window

Before I left for my errands this afternoon I saw a kitten in our front yard.  Imagine my surprise when I opened the front door and this other kitten was looking back in at me!!  These are the stray kittens that we have only recently seen visiting our yard.  I tried to blip them for Tiny Tuesday some weeks ago but they were a no show that day.

Even though I was pretty sure that this was going to be my blip I continued taking pictures from my window .... mostly from my car window

I wasn't far from home when I saw a rather large shadow fly over my car.  I quickly looked up to see a red-tailed hawk flying into a nearby tree.  Unfortunately he had a squirrel in his grasp .... I was not happy!!  I just hope that Mr. Hawk doesn't decide to stick around my yard. I love feeding the squirrels as they give me such joy but I don't like thinking that I am fattening them up for the hawks.  RIP little squirrel.  :-( 

Wow!  I have just starting going through all the wonderful Mono-Monday entries!  You are going to make it very hard for me to choose my favorites! It will take me a few days to go through the entries, so please allow a day or two to let me know if I miss your entry!  Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.