Tiny Tuesday .....

We seem to be the perfect hosts for stray cats ... they just seem to show up out of the blue.  Most of the cats that we have owned have come to us this way ... with the exception of our very first cat Sammie, who we adopted from a shelter in Upstate New York where we lived at the time. 

For the past several months we have seen at least two stray cats in our neighborhood.  You all know that we absolutely love cats ... just not strays!  We do not do anything to encourage them to stay ... like putting out food.  

It is inevitable that with stray cats come stray kittens!  And that is certainly the case here.  On Sunday I was looking out the kitchen window and what do I see?  Three adorable kittens!!!  

As I said above we certainly don't want to encourage them to stay by putting out food, but today I was hoping to get some pictures of them for today's tiny Tuesday!  And wouldn't you know ... not a kitten in sight!

This lovely calico is one of the strays that we have seen and she (I am only assuming that she is a she as most calico cats are female) was the only dinner guest today.  The poor thing gobbled down the food ... I feel so terrible that I can't do more.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.