Mono Monday: Week 151 .......

Found.


Today was definitely a day of found items ... starting this morning when I found a small plastic ring on the bed when I was making it!  Not sure where it came from or what it even is!

R usually leaves for work before I get up so when I get up I will call him.  This morning when I went to use the living room phone I found it not working properly so I tried the kitchen phone ... nope that one had a low battery!  My last hope before I resolved to using my cell phone was the office phone.  It must have been fate that brought to this room because there on the desk I found the new address of our nephew and his new wife that we were looking for last night!

Then I found out it was National Gingerbread House Day!  After stopping at the post office to mail out our Christmas cards I went to the grocery store for a few items.  They had a few gingerbread house kits but I was too cheap to but one!  I remember seeing small gingerbread houses at the dollar store last year so I popped over there to see if I could find one. 

After I got home I needed to put out some peanuts for the squirrels and as I was walking around the pool I found an eye glass lens just laying there on the deck! A very interesting find!  Where did come from? How did it get there? And who does it belong to?

The best find of the day was what I found in the mail! A beautiful portrait of our beloved Zazu by our beloved neighbor to the north. Thank you, P!

Speaking of found .... I have found myself incredibly behind in my journal.  Not an usual thing for me, I know.  If you are interested in going back my blips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.