Tiny Tuesday .....

... Seasonal.

As I missed out on posting my Tiny Tuesday blip last week on time I wanted to get this up before it gets too late again!  I need to fill in for Sunday and Monday but those will have to wait.

I purchased this tiny car (with Tiny Tuesday in mind) back in September whilst we were on vacation in Minnesota .... I have been waiting for just the right time to use it.  When I saw that our lovely host will be continuing the "seasonal" theme all month I thought today would be the perfect time. 

The tiny people I found while we were going through our Christmas decoration totes last night.  Then the search was on for a tiny tree!  I thought about making one with some real evergreen boughs ... but then I saw this tree inside a Christmas solar toy that we bought at the dollar store!  I promptly took it apart and cut the tree "down".  The hardest part was "tying" it down on the roof! It was almost impossible to thread the embroidery floss through the tiny windows of the car .... I finally got out a needle to help me with the task.

This whole scene is no more than 1.5 inches (3.8 cm) in length.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.