Poppy

By Poppy

Driving Rain

After the sunshine of yesterday, the weather gods got their revenge and today the heavens opened. Shelagh decided she must sort out some paperwork, so I took R off for some driving practise in the pouring rain. I don't know the town of Kirkcaldy, but in the rain, it is grim! Apart from the railway station. R had to get a student rail card, so that was where we headed. What a delight! Ever so friendly, a lovely atmosphere, very helpful staff, clean toilets, a positive joy to visit! And I loved the wording on this notice!

We did a bit of parking practise in the car park, avoiding the other parked cars, did some reversing into spaces, round corners and then somehow we drove around until we ended up in a multi-storey car park! The attendant was very kind and didn't charge us, as we didn't actually park, just drove round inside and out again! My fault, as I was navigating - but good practise all the same!

Another trip to the recycling centre in Pittenweem. We know it well now, and I am amazed at how much you can actually dispose of there, all the different categories of waste. Great to think that so much can actually have another lease of life. My ex-husband told me that my family had an unnatural obsession with tips. He may have had a point! I do think it is a pity that these days you can't legally take things out of the skips . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.