Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

$JnrSnr = $JnrSnr + 1

No fancy B&W today, no fancy shots, nothing flash - pure, simple beauty in a subject.

Nine years ago today I held my first born in my arms and I was alone with her in a hospital room as she was minutes old. In those first few moments of life, I laid down the rules plain and simple: I am in charge, you do what I say...you live with me in my house, I don't live with you. OK?

The medical staff told me to leave at about 11:00 in the morning as I was in no state to help anyone with anything. Although I never get any sympathy from Mrs H for what I am about to say due to her much worse predicament at the time - staying up all night takes its toll on you and I was a wreck (if you don't believe me, you try it tonight and tell me how you feel at 11 the following day). So I did the only thing a new, proud father would do after a very long night experiencing the wonderful arrival of his new daughter - I went to Bramall Lane and saw the Blades beat Coventry 2-1 in a great match ... Get in!!!!!! :-D

I bet some heads are shaking at that one!!!!

My early advice seems to have gone in though, as she has been an absolute angel for the last nine years. It has flown by, and tons has happened. She's about to embark on a new year and in a new class with the most scariest teacher possible, so hopefully those nine years have taught her a lot. She'll need it!

I am in charge, but I'd do anything for her.
Happy Birthday sweetheart xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.