Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Wall Being

10 years ago today I was handed a crying Jnr Snr by a midwife.

"I've never held a baby before!"
"Well, you'd better get used to it."


10 years ago today Sheffield United beat Coventry City 2-1 as well; such joy to see two such wonderful events on the same day :-D

Jnr Snr's birthday treat was a shopping day out with Mrs H to Meadowhell - her first ever such trip: a rite of passage I guess. I stayed at home with Jnr Jnr and made a 30 min documentary with her called 'My Life at 6'. I did the same for her elder sister when she was six, and always planned to do another one; something for them to look back on when they are grown up. Quite enjoyed it too, the video editing on iMovie has a better workflow than previous PC-based suites I have used, although it does have its quirks and some things I would like changed. The final edit came out really well and will render/optimise overnight. It has added more to my already completed Mac-love conversion.

Tonight we went out to a Japanese place in Chesterfield for some very nice food. I ate my bodyweight in raw fish and sushi once again, I do like that stuff. Here she is just outside the restaurant before going in, sporting a new top, trousers, boots and bag.

Ten years has flown by, and I guess over half her time at home with us is over. Sad to think that. She's an angel, my first born, my treasure, my Jnr.

Happy Birthday Sweetheart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.