Mr John

By MrJohn

Leeds.....

..... train station.

This afternoon I've been in Leeds, mainly for a change of scenery. I managed to forget to put the SD card back in my camera this morning, so have now bought myself a spare SD card which I can keep in my wallet for emergencies.

After spending a few hours wandering around Leeds looking at head torches for running with and taking various street snaps, I headed back to the train station. I had 15 minutes to spare until my train was due, so I started taking photos in the station of the lovely lighting coming through the high windows.

After a couple of minutes a Police woman came up to me asking why I was taking photos, saying it could be a 'terrorist risk'. I asked if there was a no photography policy in the station and there isn't. I offered to show the Police woman the photos I'd taken, I also showed her the photos of the free runners I'd taken earlier in the day, the street trader called Ben with his bubble blowing gun and the people playing giant chess outside the city art gallery.

I offered to take a portrait of the police woman which she declined and then I carried on taking photos until my train was due. It's come to something when you can't even take photos in a public place without the police suspecting you're planning a terrorist act. I expect after she'd finished hassling me the police woman wrestled this old lady to the ground just in case she had a nail bomb in her suit case.

So today's blip is .....


..... Leeds train station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.