Mr John

By MrJohn

Friday night .....

..... lights.

Despite having a productive day at home I've not really had a chance to take any photos. The only time out of the house was to pop around to visit the P's for a cup of tea and to see how Mini Pea is doing. My planned walk on the moor this evening was cancelled due to rain, so still without a photo I have had a wander in to town tonight to take some long exposure shots.

Fridays always seem slightly odd to me, as someone who works every weekend ( and has done for the last 16 years ) my week is out of sync with the majority of the population. Whilst everyone else seems to be out on the town getting drunk on a friday night or sat at home watching tv or reading a good book looking forward to the weekend off, it's the end of my weekend and I'm preparing to go back in to work. It also means that on my days off most other people are at work so I rarely get to spend much in the way of social time with friends. I supose I'm used to it, but sometimes the idea of a Monday to Friday nine to five job seems appealing.

Anyhow, I'm waffling now. This shot was taken on the Grove in Ilkley. This summer the council has put fairy lights in all the trees that line either side of the road and they are going to stay all year round from now on ( not just for the summer festival or Christmas ). They do make the road look very pretty, even with drunks staggering down it hollering and shouting.

So today's blip is .....


..... Friday night lights.


Large lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.