Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Full moon over Montague Harbor

Took the camera on our row this morning and got some nice photos of the seals on the rocks, BUT I've never managed a decent moon shot so had to blip this. Went to dinner with Musings and her hubby at our charming French restaurant on Galiano Is - a good time, lots of talk - (not all about photos either), good food, and when we got back to our boat at the marina dock, we had missed the sunset, but the moon was just poking up over the trees. With Musings help, (manual, use the tungsten light setting!) I managed this with just my 85 mm. Couldn't crop it any more for blipfoto. Have to work on getting the landscape in the same shot, with tripod and more than one photo I think... But this will remind me of a beautiful calm night in the Gulf Islands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.