Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Birthday portrait

My birthday isn’t til next wednesday but we will be back up at the island then and tonight worked out for the whole family to have pizza in our neighborhood and then cupcakes and peach pie (store bought!) back here to celebrate. It’s been 5 days or more without any family pix!! :-) and I don’t know when I’ve had all 4 of my fabulous grandkids with happy faces all at once so here we are. Tatum and Niklas picked out my cool presents, a sketch notebook,( recycled paper and harvested wood cover) with a great picture of an elephant on the wood front and some neon pencils from Tatum and family and some very fine Wim Wenders postcards and flip flops with NW Coast Native Haida artist design ("frog dancer") in my favorite limey green and aqua blue colors) from Nik and family .( NIk said they had the traditional red and black but he knew -correctly- what my favorite color was!) Aren't those thoughtful gifts?

Oskar (in his minecraft creeper t shirt) would not take off the new hat I just finished knitting for him-it’s reversible- gold and purple, double knit - he says I’m a “boss” grandma! (I think that’s a compliment!) and Fiona grinning like a cheshire cat has a jar of marbles she’s been passing around, along with stickers for all. I’m so so lucky to have such a great family!

That's it for SPs for a long while now.....:-)

Edit: a few family pix on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.