Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fresh Air, Shade and Beauty for Free

A Lombardy Poplar in our neighborhood is causing great controversy. The Heritage Tree people are upset that the city arborist has tagged it for removal due to disease. In my experience it takes a LOT for the city arborist to recommend cutting any tree. The adjacent condos (You can just see the building in the small inset ) are worried the tree will fall on them. I wasn't here for the protest and I don't live 10 feet from it. Not sure what is the right thing to do. I have read that they are very rapid growers, susceptible to disease and short lived (like maybe 15 years, and we have lived across the street from this one for 26 years. ) It is a presence that would be missed..... there is another one next to the willow in the street end park I blipped yesterday. I think it needs to be recorded here.....

It's raining! Rained on our lovely row this am, and off and on all day. Warm rain. I love it! Feel energized. Guess I live in the right part of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.