SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Az Trip Day 11: One last look at Lower Antelope...

Arizona Trip Backblips:

We stayed over night in a hotel so I could unload everything from the RV to the hotel room for my wife to pack everything up for the trip home. My wife doesnt pack light and with a 2 year old and 5 year old you end up with a loooot of stuff to pack!

Today was the day for a big 5 hour, 300 mile drive down from Page to Phoenix. Even though it was going to be a long day I couldnt resist one last trip down into Lower Antelope Canyon.

I got there at 7:45 for their 8am opening but for various reasons they did not end up opening up on time. I didnt get into the canyon until 9:30 so I didnt stay long at all, I was gone again by 10 so I could got pick up all the luggage and the wife and kids so we could start the long haul down tho Phoenix.

The drive was relatively uneventful there was an absolute downpour and thunderstorm at Flagstaff but the kids were quite well behaved for most of the drive... They just started to meltdown as we approached Phoenix and kind of blew up when we tried to have dinner but they did quite well all things considered. :-)

Arizona Trip Backblips... See them all!

- Day 1: Phoenix
- Day 2: The road to Sedona
- Day 3: Stormy Sunset at the Grand Canyon
- Day 4: Grand Canyon Sunsrise
- Day 5: Leaving the Grand Canyon
- Day 6: Upper Antelope Canyon
- Day 7: Red Rocks and Rainbows
- Day 8: Sunrise in Monument Valley
- Day 9: Mists and Monuments
- Day 10: Lower Antelope Canyon
- Day 11: One last look at Lower Antelope...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.