Little Growler

Spotted tied up outside the supermarket this evening. Cute, small, and a growler. For some reason he didn't like a 2 legged, sweet talking blipper with a cell phone at close range.

I woke late after a tricky night with severe leg cramps. That's a new one and yes I take a magnesium supplement. More stretching, well any stretching at present would be an improvement.

On a slightly grumpy note I tackled my over sized hanging file box and ended up ditching it for 2 standard file boxes instead. Then I tackled the garage.

The garage had a hurry up in January but I always knew I'd revisit it once my maintenance jobs around here were done and I knew where I was shifting to.

A full load of stuff went to the op shop and I nearly filled my red bin. Most of the garage contents are packed in 4 plastic boxes. Then there are a couple of fishing bags, rods, a bag of surf toys, fish smoking stuff, bike and a few odds and ends still to go through. I think I forgot garden tools in my list.

Later in the day I popped in on my cousins. The kids scored a stack of exercise books. It was fun explaining to a 7 year old why I had them - a failed recipe plan. Then I visited my friend with Parkinsons in hospital. It certainly puts life in perspective.

Looking at my list for tomorrow it's pretty jam packed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.