A HEALTHY START OF THE DAY

is certainly a swim in the North Sea. Especially with the warm and calm weather we have today. So Piet Hein and I cycle to the beach. The sky and the sea are equally blue. Many gulls and crows on the Zandmotor. We walk on it till we come to a quiet place to enter the water. It is warm!! I let myself flow, Piet Hein does some swimming on his back.
We walk in the direction of Monster and then turn and walk back enjoying the view. Near our starting point we find a gathering of gulls and one of them looks different, what a strange colour and muffled hair on her head. She washes herself vigorously and she is my blip for today.
In the Loosduinse Krant on the front page on 22th of august (when we were still in the Weseruplands a big article : Zwemverbod zandmotor, some fatal accident has happened probably due to the strong current in the Zwin, the so called small channel that is formed unplanned.
And 18 persons had to be rescued there too. There had been only a sign that crossing the channel could be dangerous, especially when the tide went from low to high. A picture out of a helicopter has been added.
It certainly is not the place where we swim. We like to swim in the open sea.
On the map one can see how the Zandmotor is formed.

My haiku:

One surf wets my hair
I turn around and let
The salt purify me

And the french proverb:

The fault rests with the gods who have made us stupid.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.