NOT EARLIER

I saw a dragonfly at the shore of the sea racing just above the water. I saw her three times at different spots, and I wondered if she was the same.
On our walk along the beach this morning it first was overcast, but later an all blue sky appeared. I took a picture of a gull, very crisp, she had caught a mussel.
But when I in the afternoon went to the cityfarm and the heempark I saw on my walk around a white butterfly resting and suddenly appeared another one and they danced for a while, the resting one did not so much but the other (male I suppose) danced around her and landed several times on her.
I looked in awe and took many pictures in the 'sport action' mode.
One of the butterfly dance pictures I took, had to be my blip for today.
I feel still a bit tired after our journey from yesterday, Mischa will come in a minute to eat with us and we can catch up again.
After dinner I will come back and start commenting, seeing all your pictures of today or the day before.

My haiku:

After their dance soon
Enough they swirled in the air
Highly up away

And the proverb:

Op dikke billen is het goed zitten.

Translation: On thick buttocks one sitts well.

Where and when this one originated I have no idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.