MISCHA ASKS IF I WANT TO GO

to the Nijkamphoeve to make the photos she had promised to take. Her ankle better but she cannot cycle yet. Of course I agree to do it, give it a try and see how the new owners and the animals are doing. The cows had to go but the donkeys are still there. The goats and the sheep are eating when I arrive.
After taking the pictures I walk around the site and see that a herb garden in the vicinity is open to public. Almost immediately I see the dragonfly and I have to tell that she sees me. She descends on a dead reed and stays there for a long time so that I can go around her and take all the pictures I want. Suddenly she disappears.
Just a moment earlier Mischa calls me: would I like to go to a shop in the centre where we together can decide which frames would do for her photos.
We arrive at the shop at the same moment and are helped wonderfully.
Coming outside I spot a coot sitting on her nest trying to put some order in the little plastic bags that she uses. Then comes her man with a drinking straw towards her and to my surprise I watch how she almost impatient grabs it with her bill and lay it under her; when she however presses one side down the other side goes up and vice versa. But she had succeeded in the end.
One of the warmest days now, I'll have a swim later in the afternoon.

My haiku:

The little garden
I oversaw many times
A little Eden

And the proverb:

An expert is one who knows more and more about less and less.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.