sp33dway

By sp33dway

a fresh start

Last year was a not-too-bad one, which is fairly good considering I was made redundant in October and had a few other kicks in the emotionalgoolies to contend with. I wish it was the same for some other people who are very dear to us but, alas, sometimes things don't work out that way and all you can do is try to support them the best way you can.

This year is gonna be a much BETTERER one tho, I can tell - not least because this month I will finally start my one-man-band operation to treat other people (namely those that pay) to my creative prowess as a graphic designer extraordinaire (with the odd bit of photo-taking thrown in too). Well, they do say you have to be confident in yourself don't they :)

Happy New Year everyone. I hope you can make the most of it and whatever life decides to throw your way.

[edit: I spent the turn of the year with Lady Sp33d, my Mum & Dad and my Gran. My parents asked me for the first time in my life if I would bring the new year in for them (that superstitious thing some folk do with the coal and the match and the money and the food, out the back door in through the front). I felt honoured to do it, partly because my Gran was celebrating her 100th Christmas and New Year with us.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.