The Brave One!

We had a great 2nd Day in Vancouver.
Started off with waffles for breakfast where Mr W rekindled his love for Maple syrup - on bacon!

We then caught a free (except when your wife makes you pay the driver!) Shuttle bus too the Capilano Suspension Bridge with a very long and very bobbly bridge across a ravine, tree top bridges and a cliff Walk.  Steve in our group was afraid of heights so spend several hours in the cafe!!! I rewarded him with chips! Mr W did get a bit bored.  He nearly got pushed over the edge but was able to redeem himself by staying with Steve while Shirley and did the cliff Walk but even she didn't want to stand on the bit that jutted out and you could see the death drop below your feet - but I did!! That's me waving from a far!!! Bad shot but you get the picture!!

I bought a T shirt and Mr W bought sunglasses!

Then in the evening we had a wander to Gas Town as it was recommended as a place to visit.  Either we were fooled or Mr W had the wrong Gas Town as it was just full of drunks and druggies! But I got a good shot of a police car!!! And we found a nice cheap Chinese!

On our way back to the hotel I made everyone stop (And pose) with an ice cream but it was rather delish.

And tonight I'm on  the sofa so I don't wake Mr W with my snoring!!!

But another great day full of laughs with the flea bag and I did manage to say it all the way through without laughing - just the once!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.