The second half of life..

By twigs

Ok - today I was definitely leaving to head home!

Started the day at about 8.00am with another lovely, peaceful and refreshing walk along the beach then had a cruisey breakfast where we chatted and chatted some more.

I eventually left my poor friends to their peace at about 2.45pm and started my long 640km journey south to Wellington, the ferry then home to the South Island. The ferry sailed at half-past midnight and check-in was an hour earlier. The drive couldn't have been timed better! I arrived at the ferry terminal (after driving through plenty of rain, plenty of beautiful scenery and very little traffic) a little after 11.30pm, waited in the queue for about 10 minutes, drove on, parked, headed quickly off to find a place to rest my weary head for the trip, dumped my pillow and a few other things to clearly indicate that 'these seats are taken', cleaned my teeth then crashed!

[continued tomorrow]

Overspill pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.