Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Mary in action, flaking the ropes out for the first climb of the day while I clipped all the gear onto my harness.... only it turned out I didn't do that as carefully as I should have.  Halfway up, clinging on with one hand, I reached for a quickdraw and found that a couple of them were tangled up with each other. Aaaarrgh, panic! 

Anyway I didn't fall off, and reached the top with only a bleeding knee, but I was very glad indeed to reach it.  Let that be a lesson to me, make sure all the gear is clipped on properly before I begin!!!

The route was Heaven Crack at Stanage, a route I've been wanting to climb again ever since I began leading, it being one of my first routes outside - here.  The extra is me at the top of another route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.