Stanage Edge

What a great day, my first climbs up rock as opposed to up the wall.

By the time I'd finished work, gone home, changed and driven to S's house the morning was passing, and then there was the drive and the walk to the Edge and we ended up eating our sandwiches before beginning. 

We did three climbs, the middle one of which was the most challenging for me and followed the diagonal in the photo.  There was one spot in particular where I really thought I was stuck, but with S tightening the rope I just had to go for it.  My climbing shoes are great, providing grip and support, I just need to learn to trust my footholds more. 

And then there's all the lingo to learn...

p.s. And a trip to North Wales may be on the cards in a couple of weeks.

p.p.s. Here's someone climbing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.