Layers of Light

LARGER LAYERS OF LIGHT.

I had already taken my blip pic for today, but driving home tonight I noticed the sun creating gorgeous rays through the dark rain clouds. I pulled into a layby at one point on the A47, a favourite stopping off place for sunsets, and took some shots. As I stood near the edge of the field at the top of the embankment a rabbit came hopping along unaware of my presence, and stopped very near me. I haven't had a photo of a rabbit before, so had just to take this pic of it.

Nearer home I could see from the cloud movement that another display of rays was imminent so pulled over at another much used stopping place. I spent 20 minutes snapping as the clouds slowly progressed past the descending sun. This shot was my favourite of them all.

I just realised that this day last year I blipped the same thing - but this one's MUCH more dramatic!

Luckily what was to have been my blip is a photo I can recreate on any day at work, so that may well become my Monday blip next week....

It's Friday at last - the weekend's here, phew! When I returned home tonight a letter I've been expecting for the last 2 weeks had arrived a week earlier than anticipated, bearing good news thankfully, so I'm a happy Squirrel right now - I'm going to celebrate with several one or two glasses of wine methinks ....
Have a great weekend Blipfolks! *chink* xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.