wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Field flower cacophony...........

I love the sound of the instruments in a symphony orchestra warming up. You can hear the individual instruments playing arpeggios or a random note ............ not together, in time or melody.
Down the street from my house is what we call a gully. It is loaded with forget me nots, buttercups, clover and a variety of other flowers.
As I walked by it tonight, the wind caught the blossoms and tossed them back and forth. Each at a different tempo, a different height and almost as if they were practicing for a big symphony of color............
I could hear them like the instruments......each flower their own notes.
I love that sound. I love these flowers when they come back every year.
The big thunderstorms are moving in now. The way the news made it sound tonight I thought Dorothy and Toto were going to fly by.
Ok now it's starting to make noise.

Tomorrow Tony Tigerbear will be sharing his vast knowledge of the world and how it revolves around him!

Goodnight to the north and G'Day Downunder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.