IT IS QUIET AND PEACEFULL HERE AS ALWAYS.

In the morning a summertime weather warms us, later in the afternoon the clouds invade from the west the valley.
On my walk to the baker I come along my favoured garden and the blue flowers are begging for a blip. I oblige with thankfulness. On my way home I find hazelnuts fallen on the ground, I take them for the squirrel or the raccoons.
Later I fall asleep at the terrace, one hour only.
Then I rescue a wasp that I thought lying dead in the waterbasket, I see she is alive but needs a lot of drying and preening her wings.
The unknown seed head of yesterday's blip is a big marigold head. And the crickets are chirping still in the grass. And many white butterflies come and go.

My haiku:

Three windfall chestnuts
I collect , one still in the green
Jacket, and one brown

And the Yiddish proverb from the book:

A clock that stands still is better than one that goes wrong.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.